Our mission is to deliver unparalleled performance to taxpayers needing property tax assistance. We are committed caring and qualified staff that strives to educate and provide a taxpayer friendly environment. We take pride in serving you with small town values and a smile.

Attention: Starting May 8, 2023 the office will be closed from 12:00 P.M. to 1:00 P.M. for lunch. During that time, we encourage taxpayers to utilize the drop box located outside of the office.

You may now submit documents via our secure drop box located at our office at 105 S. Pine St. in Kountze. Please include your name and phone number with all submissions. Our staff will contact you if we have any questions.



Posted 1/11/2023



Welcome to Hardin County Appraisal District!

Within this site you will find general information about the District and the ad valorem property tax system in Texas, as well as information regarding specific properties within the district. Hardin County Appraisal District is responsible for appraising all real and business personal property within Hardin County. The district appraises property according to the Texas Property Tax Code and the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practices (USPAP).

Hardin County Appraisal District is responsible for the fair market appraisal of properties within each of the following taxing entities. Additional responsibilities include change of address and public information requests. Tax rates and ultimately the amount of taxes levied on property are determined by governing bodies of each of the taxing authorities.

Mineral, utility and industrial accounts are appraised for the district by Pritchard & Abbott, Inc. in Fort Worth, Texas.
Real estate and personal property accounts are appraised locally by the district.

Thanks for visiting with us and we hope you’ll find all the information you need right here on the site, but please don’t hesitate to email, call or come by – we’re here to help!


  • You can file Homestead and Veteran’s Exemption applications online here
  • You can submit Timber and Ag applications online here


Hardin County Taxing Entities:
Hardin County City of Rose Hill Acres
Kountze ISD Lumberton MUD
Silsbee ISD Hardin County WCID
Hardin-Jefferson ISD Hardin County ESD #1 (Kountze)
Lumberton ISD Hardin County ESD #2 (Lumberton)
West Hardin CISD Hardin County ESD #3 (Saratoga)
Warren ISD Hardin County ESD #4 (Batson)
City of Kountze Hardin County ESD #5 (Sour Lake)
City of Sour Lake Hardin County ESD #6 (Silsbee)
City of Silsbee Hardin County ESD #8 (Village Mills)